2018 Gomma Photography Grant

Deadline: 3 November 2018
Open to: open to anyone
Awards: for the 2018 edition Gomma Grant Winners will share the 50% of all the revenues generated with the submissions


The Gomma Photography Grant is a grant contest tailored to fund and support photographers, emerging and established, working among various genres.

Submission guidelines:

  • 6 to 50 images at 72 dpi (JPGs – sRGB/RGB)
  • 1300 pixels on the longest size.
  • A short statement.
  • A short biography.
  • A breakdown of how you will spend the grant.

The winners will be announced on 16th February 2019.

Throughout all these years, Gomma has been actively promoting photographers, both the established and the emerging, and their work.

Gomma has been publishing and working with internationally renowned artists, such as Roger Ballen, Anders Petersen, Michael Ackerman and Daido Moriyama. At the same time, it has been able to dedicate resources and energy to support fairly unknown photographers that are regularly discovered by the Gomma editorial team.

Gomma was founded without the profits in mind by four artists that were looking to conceive a fresh, new space for photographers. It was meant to be independent, uncompromising and daring; and after more than ten years, it has managed to remain so.


Gomma Grant is open to everyone. Any medium, black & white or colour, analogue or digital. Gomma’s juror and editors are looking for consistency, personality and courage.


For the 2018 Edition Gomma Grant Winners will share the 50% of all the revenues generated with the submissions.

1st Prize Winner.
2nd Prize Winner.
3rd Prize Winner.
Honorable Mention.
Best Color Documentary work.
Best Black & White Documentary work.
Best Color Picture.
Best Black & White Picture.
Best Daily Life Story.
Best Rising Talent.
Gomma Prix Award.

How to apply?

  • The early bird deadline (31sth August 2018): 15 EUR fee
  • The final deadline (3rd November 2018): 25 EUR fee

To submit your entry you will have to create an account on the official website.

For more information about the competition and the application process please visit the official web page.