Erasmus Mundus: The European Masters in Lifelong Learning

Deadline: 10 December 2014
Open to: students all over the world
Scholarship: contribution to tuition, travel, installation and subsistence costs


The European Masters in Lifelong Learning: Policy and Management (MA LLL) trains professionals to design and develop educational and training strategies for Lifelong Learning.

The programme is offered by the MALLL Consortium of three European universities and an Australian university:

  • Department of Education, Faculty of Arts, Aarhus University, Copenhagen, Denmark.
  • Institute of Education, University of London, United Kingdom.
  • Faculty of Psychology and Education, University of Deusto, Bilbao, Spain.
  • Melbourne Graduate School of Education, University of Melbourne, Australia.

MA LLL is a full-time two year programme offered in English. The European Commission offers a limited number of Erasmus Mundus scholarships.


  • A Bachelors or Masters degree with good marks from a recognised institution of higher education.
  • A satisfactory level of spoken and written English: IELTS 7.0 or TOEFL 650 in written paper test; or 280 in computerised test; or 100 in internet-based test is mandatory.
  • Some work experience relevant to lifelong learning: in policymaking, teaching, research or management – whether in international, governmental, non-governmental organisations, private enterprises or institutions of learning.
  • Submission of an academic qualification essay addressing any aspect of lifelong learning, and drawing on appropriate research literature.


1. Erasmus+ Programme countries (EU member states + Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey):

  • Contribution to the participation costs: up to 4.500 € per year
  • Contribution to the travel: 1.000 € per year
  • Contribution to subsistence costs: 1.000 € per month

2. Erasmus+ Partner countries (other countries not included in Programme countries):

  • Contribution to the participation costs: up to 9.000 € per year
  • Contribution to the travel: 2.000-3.000 € per year
  • Contribution to installation costs: 1.000 € per holder
  • Contribution to subsistence costs: 1.000 € per month


Application deadline is 10 December 2014, 17.00 GMT.

Submit your application online HERE. Required documents:

  • Certified copies of academics transcripts (translated into English);
  • Europass CV;
  • English language proficiency test certificate;
  • An academic qualification essay based on research literature on any aspect of lifelong learning;
  • Personal statement of motivation (max. 450 words) stating the following: your academic interest in Lifelong Learning Policy, your academic interest in Lifelong Learning Management, and your career plan after the completion of the course;
  • Two recommendation letters from former/current supervisors of which one must be academic referee;
  • Passport (photo page)

For further information visit the official website HERE.

Leave a Reply