Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2020

Deadline: 9 July 2020
Open to: citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country who have already completed their degree and have graduated are welcome to apply
Benefits: fully funded


The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) is an international organization dedicated to building a better world through higher education and international collaboration. By bringing universities together from around the world – and crucially the people who study and work within them ‒ the ACU helps to advance knowledge, promote understanding, broaden minds, and improve lives.

A Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is a unique opportunity to study for a two-years Master’s degree in low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth. The following countries will be hosting a QECS award:


The QECS will only fund two year Masters Courses, so any Master Courses longer than that period are not eligible for application. All applicants must apply in a country other than their home country or country of citizenship. Applicants must have already completed their degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application.


Award recipients receive:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval

How to apply?

For more information, please visit the official website.