Adami Media Prize 2020

Deadline: 15 July 2020
Open to: media professionals
Benefits: six prize categories


The ADAMI Media Prize for Cultural Diversity in Eastern Europe focuses on journalists and media professionals in the EU’s Eastern Partnership (EaP) countries – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine.

The prize rewards outstanding TV, film and online programmes dealing with topics of migration, integration and ethnic, religious and cultural diversity. This is a unique opportunity for media professionals to showcase their audiovisual work and connect with an international network of broadcasters. The winner in each prize category will receive a cash award. In addition, participants with prior journalism experience are eligible to apply for an ADAMI Fellowship with a renowned Western European broadcaster.

Nominees will be invited to the ADAMI Award Ceremony on December 10th, 2020 in Tbilisi, Georgia.


The competition is open to broadcasters, production companies, independent journalists, filmmakers, producers and other audiovisual media professionals in the six EU Eastern Partnership Countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine.


The ADAMI Media Prize will be awarded in six prize categories:

  • ADAMI Media Prize for Entertainment (fiction)

  • ADAMI Media Prize for Information (non-fiction)

  • ADAMI Media Prize for News & Short Non-Fiction

  • Young ADAMI Media Prize

  • ADAMI Online Prize for Web pages

  • ADAMI Online Prize for Web videos

How to Apply?

The ADAMI Media Prize competition opens on 04.05.2020. Registration for all prize categories will take place online at

Each entry must contain a brief description. The content summary should be between 500 and 1,500 characters. Summaries must be submitted in both English and Russian.

All co-production partners must be listed on the registration form. Co-productions will be considered as entries on behalf of the institution submitting them. The consent of all co-producers to participate in the ADAMI Media Prize competition is assumed.

For more information and how to apply please visit the official web page.