European Heritage Houses Photographer of the Year

Deadline: 30 September 2018
Open to: photographers of all ages, and all levels of ability
Award: prizes from Olympus


The European Historic Houses Association represents Europe’s privately-owned architectural and cultural heritage, and promotes its unique houses, castles and gardens to a worldwide audience.

2018 is the European Year of Cultural Heritage. They invite you to join in celebrating private heritage across the continent, beautiful representations of our historic journey maintained and guarded by the present generation for the future.

Under the banner “Inspired by Private Heritage” the EHHA Photo Competition 2018 seeks to illustrate the relevance of heritage to the European and national identities, of which historic houses and castles are a key component, particularly in rural communities.


Photographers of all ages, and all levels of ability, are invited to help us to capture the unique essence of our shared European heritage, by taking stunning images of our members’ historic private houses, castles, gardens, parks and estates.


Shortlisted and winning entries will be selected by an international jury and an award ceremony and exhibition will be held in Brussels in November 2018.  Five winners will receive amazing prizes from Olympus.

How to apply?

In order to apply, please log in here.

For more information, please visit the official web page.