Nestlé Grants for Nutrition, Water & Rural Development

Deadline: 28 February 2015
Open to: international social and private enterprises as well as non-governmental organisations (NGOs)
Grant: selected winners will share a total of CHF 500,000 in prize money


Nestlé is now accepting applications for the 2016 Nestlé Creating Shared Value Prize to provide financial grants for innovative projects, programs or businesses that have already been tested as a pilot or small scale, have demonstrated high social and environmental impact, and need support to become commercially viable.

There are three categories of funding:

  1. Rural Development: sustainable agriculture, development of local value chains and extension services etc.
  2. Water: improving access to clean water; protection and conservation of water resources: water, sanitation and hygiene etc.
  3. Nutrition: improving access to food; food fortification and technology; nutrition education programs etc.


The Nestlé Creating Shared Value Prize is international in scope. Entities may reside in any country in the world and cover programs implemented in low, middle and high-income countries that benefit underserved parts of the community.

  • The following types of organisation can nominate an initiative for the Nestlé CSV Prize: social and private enterprises as well as non-governmental organisations (NGOs).
  • The area of focus of the initiative must be in either of the following fields: nutrition, water or rural development.


The selected winners will share a total of CHF 500,000 in prize money (approx. USD 540,000).


To apply for the Nestle Grant you need to complete this Online Nomination Form. There you need to provide information about you or your organisation and describe in detail about your project.

Deadline for application is 28 February 2015 by 23.00 GMT

The official webpage

Leave a Reply